



15 December 2022

Dear Parents and Carers

* 2022 – What a Year

The school year is almost over, and looking back there is much to celebrate, with many memorable moments and a few challenges along the way. To the Wirrabirra staff, we thank you on behalf of your students and families for all your efforts this year, supporting not only their academic progress but also recognising their achievements in other fields, like sport, the arts and their development socially. We are so lucky to work with such wonderful staff. You are truly a professional team. For those teachers leaving us, Ms Sheraine Collie, Ms Samantha Marsh, Mrs Nicole Somers and Ms Kate Cranley, although we hope to see her back in 2024, we wish you all every success in your new schools. We will also miss Mrs Michelle McDonald, as she takes some well deserved leave in the coming year. Also a huge farewell to our lovely Manager of Corporate Services, Ms Tarryn Fraser.

* Year 6 Graduation

The Year 6 Graduation held at school this week was a huge success and very special for our terrific students. The work and organisation, Mr Burley, Miss Duncan, and many others put in was just outstanding. We were so impressed with our students and wish them every success with their dreams, goals and future learning. Congratulations to Abigale and Jasper who delivered a lovely speech on behalf of their peers. You are clearly leaders of the future.

* 2023

We now have all staff selected for 2023 and we will be posting the class lists outside the office on the afternoon of Tuesday 31 January. We look forward to welcoming our students when they return Wednesday 1 February 2023.

* Best Wishes

On behalf of all of us we wish you a wonderful holiday with your children and a Happy Christmas and New Year. We look forward to seeing you all back with us in 2023 safe and ready to begin a year of challenging learning.

Take care and be safe.

Regards, Ann-Maree Melvin, Principal Linda Sparks, Sharnelle Pratt and Lisa Spencer, Deputy Principals









YEAR 6 GRADUATION AWARDS

ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE Lilly Regan

> LEADERSHIP Jasper Kimbar

LITERACY Abigale Betty

NUMERACY Diraj Pamarthyt Rao

> SCIENCE Sadia Azam

HASS Raveena Raveendran

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES Shaurya Rana

> VISUAL ARTS Vince Jumangit

MUSIC Abigale Betty

SPORTS Samuel Hatzaw

CITIZENSHIP Ishaan Madampath

ENDEAVOUR Elina Skrgic

SOUTHERN RIVER COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIP Raven Javier

> LOTE Jacqueline Htoo



PRINCIPAL'S AWARDS

Kade Home Charlotte Gray Mahdi Rahimi

TEACHERS' AWARDS

Banksia 1	Lila Ponting
Banksia 2	Henare P
Banksia 3	Mangar Pandak, Sienna Ryan
Banksia 4	Vikash Thevanesan
Banksia 5	Rhys Cartlidge-Hiroti
Jarrah 1	Jenny Antony Jeyaseelan, Tyler Walker
Jarrah 2	Taylan Woods, Sajjad Syed
Jarrah 3	Leo Lian, Henry Kunzli
Jarrah 4	Tikshan Sujesh, Rakei Pakieto
Jarrah 5	Flynt Fumera, Gabrielle Say
Jarrah 6	Ryan Wightman, Jason Dellaca
Marri 1	Jeremiah Tomda, Samuel A
Marri 3	Harveer Nibber
Marri 5	Lakepa Pakieto, Lily Basell
Marri 6	Latiah Woods, Xavier Cook
Sheoak 1	Luna Mayger, Mubashir Mohammad Atayee
Sheoak 2/C	Elijah Macey, Valentina Tan
Sheoak 3/A Sheoak 3/B	Keira E, Nate Paton Katnis Hughes, Eve Dalrymple
Sheoak 4	Thor B, Maraya Wah
TLC	Adam Kihumba

Sont

2023 STUDENT COUNCILLORS

Head Girl~Sophie Ross-ParkerHead Boy~Samuel A

Kaidyn Brady, Elka Friend, Mitun Sujesh, Amirtha Thiruppathi, Jeremiah Tomda, Hafsa Muhammad, Verity Kimbar, Shafee Rahaman, Latiah Woods, Henry Kunzli, Ayaan Mehan, Marley-Jade Power